I’m still here!

Sorry for the delay again…this semester is proving to be very busy. Since I have last posted I’ve crossed the 1 month point of calling Denmark home, and it definitely feels like it.

I went on my short study tour to Western Denmark, which included getting to see the towns of Thy, Thisted, and Aarhus. It was a very enjoyable 3 day trip, and I saw many new things, including a majority of Denmark’s wind turbines, the Danish Wave Energy Test Center, an eco-village, and ARoS, a very cool contemporary art museum in Aarhus. And I got to swim in the North Sea!! Very cold, but very invigorating and enjoyable (even if I was only in my undergarments…)

I took a small day trip this past Wednesday to a company north of Copenhagen called Christian Hansen, which works in development and distribution of pro-biotics for livestock and dairy production. This trip was for my Food Systems class, and it was very informative. I also got to meet up with my DIS Buddy Network, which is a mixture of Danish students and DIS students, with the intent of meeting new people and getting more involved in Danish culture. We ate pizza in Nørrebro, and then went to Temple Bar to grab a beer and talk about our interests, studies, etc. I’m very pleased with the people in my group, and we all seem to like similar things.

And that pretty much brings us to now. Not a very exciting couple of weeks, but worth documentation regardless. And I’ll of course provide plenty of pictures…

Vi ses! (See you!)

Dead rose in Christianshavn.

Dead rose in Christianshavn.

A view from above, on my way up the tower.

A view from above, on my way up the tower.

Top of the tower, looking out over the city.

Top of the tower, looking out over the city.

And this is just one propeller...

And this is just one propeller…

Dog.

Dog.

At the Nordic Center of Renewable Energy in Thisted.

At the Nordic Center of Renewable Energy in Thisted.

Colors.

Colors.

Shadow, water, moss.

Shadow, water, moss.

And I thought I was tall.

And I thought I was tall.

We met a frog.

We met a frog.

Part of the group, at the location of our first night.

Part of the group, at the location of our first night.

The B&B, dating back to the Viking era.

The B&B, dating back to the Viking era.

Boat.

Boat.

My view on the first night of the study tour.

My view on the first night of the study tour.

We found some very rambunctious sheep.

We found some very rambunctious sheep.

The Danish Wave Energy Center, and Frankie.

The Danish Wave Energy Center, and Frankie.

Could get used to these beaches...

Could get used to these beaches…

A vast shadow.

A vast shadow.

Water is cool, isn't it?!?!

Water is cool, isn’t it?!?!

Sea and sky. Which is which?

Sea and sky. Which is which?

Pondering my existence.

Pondering my existence.

I swam in that water!!!

I swam in that water!!!

Really cool shell.

Really cool shell.

Looking up.

Looking up.

I love the oceanside.

I love the oceanside.

Colors and lines.

Colors and lines.

Dragonfly.

Dragonfly.

World famous piece, Boy.

World famous piece, Boy.

Within the spectrum, I was feeling very violet.

Within the spectrum, I was feeling very violet.

Can't get enough of these colors.

Can’t get enough of these colors.

Leave a Reply

